Conference Programme


Registration: 8:45-9:30

Welcome: 9:30-10:00

Pierluigi Murro (Casmef Luiss Guido Carli)
Livio de Santoli (Sapienza University of Rome)
Claudio Giannotti (LUMSA e ADEIMF Representative)
Alberto Pastore (Sapienza University)
Roberto Pasca (UnitelmaSapienza)
Mario La Torre (Sapienza University of Rome)

Keynote speech: 10:00-10:30

Sony Kapoor (European University Institute)

Coffee Break: 10:30-11:00

Papers presentation 11:00-13:00

11:00 – 12:15 – Sessions A, B, C
Session A – ESG in the Investors Perspective
Chair: Milena Migliavacca
Session B – Sustainable Finance and Corporate Governance
Chair: Enzo Scannella
Session C – Impact investing
Chair: Marta De La Cuesta

12:15 – 13:15 – Sessions D, E, F
Session D – Sustainable Finance, Regulation and Strategies
Chair: Annette Becker
Session E – Climate Risk & ESG transition
Chair: Lucia Alessi
Session F – Financial Intermediaries and ESG Transition
Chair: Mavie Cardi

Networking lunch: 13:30-14:30


Keynote Speech: 14:30-15:00

Samuel Vigne (LUISS Business School)

Papers Presentation: 15:00-18:00

15:00-16:00 – Sessions G, H, I
Session G – Firms and ESG Transition
Chair: María Jesús Muñoz-Torres
Session H – ESG in Banking
Chair: Lucilla Bittucci
Session I – ESG Bonds, ESG indexes & Impact Assessment
Chair: Dieter Wang

16:00 – 17:00 – Sessions L, M, N
Session L – ESG Rating and Scoring
Chair: Salvatore Esposito De Falco
Session M – ESG in the Credit Market
Chair: Pina Mure’
Session N – Sustainable Finance in the Public/Country Perspective
Chair: Timo Busch

17:00 – 18:00 – Institutional Session and Poster Presentation
Institutional Session
Chair: Andrea Paltrinieri
Poster Presentation I
Poster Presentation II

Closing Remarks and Launch of the NEW SIIIC Network: 18:00 – 18:15

Mario La Torre (Sapienza University of Rome)
Lucia Alessi (JRC)
Timo Busch (Hamburg University)
Marta De La Cuesta Gonzalez (Uned)
Maria Jesus Munos Torres (JAUME I)
Fabiola Shneider (Dublin University)

Scientific Committee Meeting 18:15-19:00 (restricted to SC members)

Coffee Break open during the afternoon sessions

Gala dinner: 20:00


Welcome: 09:30-10:00

Marco Spallone (CASMEF Luiss-Guido Carli)
Eugenio Gaudio (Fondazione RomaSapienza)
Riccardo Graziano (Ente Nazionale per il Microcredito tbc)
Mario La Torre (Sapienza University of Rome)

Sustainability Talks: 10:00-11:00

10:00-10:15 – Inside the NRRP: Talk with Nadia Linciano (Presidency of the Council of Ministers, Coordinator of Unit III of NRRP Taskforce)
10:15-10:30 – Inside ESG in European Banking: Talk with Burcak Inel (EBF)
10:30-10:45 – Inside the SFDR: Talk with Filippo Montesi (SIA)
10:45-11:00 – Inside the Decarbonization Path: Talk with Oleg Reichmann (BCE)

Coffee break: 11:00-11:30

Round table A: 11:30-13:00

ESG Integration and Supply Chain: A Cross-Sectoral Perspective
Chair: Pina Murè
Michele Bauli (Bauli S.p.A.)
Cinzia Contaldi (Wind Tre)
Stefano Fasani (Eni Spa)
(rappresentante Aeroporti di Roma) tbc

Networking lunch: 13:00-14:30


Round table B: 14:30-16:00

ESG Integration in Banking: a Cross-Country and Business Model Perspective
Chair: Marco Spallone
Raffaele Bruno (BNL – BNP Paribas)
Elena De Gennaro (MCC)
Burcak Inel (EBF)
Giuseppe Pignatelli (Banca Progetto)
Giovanni Sabatini (ABI)

MCC Best Paper Awards 2023: 16:00 – 16:30

Closing Remarks and Agenda 2024: 16:30-17:00

Coffee Break: open during the afternoon sessions